Wonder What's Next-Thursday, Mar. 25, 2004 @ 3:53 p.m.

I got pretty drunk last night, and I don�t quite remember how that happened. It kinda snuck up on me. Oh... maybe it was those shots Alex gave me. Yeah... that was probably it. I don�t know what they were, but they were good.

Anne and I were a trip last night. Absolutely hilarious, the two of us. We should go on tour with our act. Just sit in a bar, get drunk and be funny. At one point Anne wanted a shot of Tequila, but Alex doesn�t give her tequila because it makes her loud... er. Yeah, makes her a lot louder than she usually is. So, I was feeling kinda feisty and this is the exchange that followed:

Me: Come on Alex, give her a shot of tequila!

Alex: No. Won�t do it.

Me: Oh come on Alex, give it to her. Give it to her!!!

Alex: If I give her tequila, then I might just have to.

I told Anne this and she found it very, very amusing, because a) she�s horny, b) she�s mad in love with Alex. Alas, though, no one got any last night. Though, there are implications of fun on the 12th at the Clutch show. Anne and I got a hotel room and Alex made a pact with us to get as shitty, humiliatingly drunk as we possibly can. Then we�re all staying at the hotel together. Alex made the suggestion of pushing the beds together. Haha.. yeah. While I do find him terribly attractive, I�d never do anything remotely sexual with him, aside from the harmless flirting that we always do. I�ve known him since I was 10, first off, and he�s totally Anne�s, so off limits. Anyway... I�ve got my sights set elsewhere. And who knows... maybe he�ll join us on the 12th and we�ll make it a foursome.... a separate foursome, so then that�ll just be two twosomes... so.... anyway....

Last night was fun. There was no drama... no blah blah blah.... I was in a damn good mood and it was warm out! What could have made it better? If David had shown up. But, like I tried to say last night, he did call. He said he was all partied out from his birthday, so he was staying home last night. But he said he�d call me tonight and that we should hang out. Oh lord, I was so giddy after that. And I mean giddy. I couldn�t stop smiling. But it sucks too, because I don�t want a boy to be the only thing that makes me happy anymore.

But he should be calling me tonight, but I can�t go out, unless he doesn�t mind going out until after midnight. I have to close the restaurant tonight and tomorrow. Damn my luck.


I should shower and get ready for work. I should have called off.

No no... don�t think like that. You need money. You need to work. Who cares if your job is totally soul sucking and depressing. Money money money....

previous <-----> next

i'm trying - Tuesday, Apr. 26, 2005
... - Wednesday, Mar. 30, 2005
- - Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2004
baby doll lips - Friday, Aug. 20, 2004
unwanted hiatus - Thursday, Aug. 12, 2004