Number Six-Monday, May. 03, 2004 @ 2:04 a.m.

I�ve been slacking hard on this diary. It�s not that I don�t have anything to write about, because I do. A lot�s happened in the past few weeks, but it tends to be when good shit happens, I don�t care to write about it.

But I will write about last night.

Lsat night was a fucking blast. About 20 people from work went downtown last night for one of our bartender�s birthday. And Victor, the guy from the other department within my department I�ve had a crush on for a while, was there. He�s been upset all week because his fiancee dumped him due to the fact she said he worked too much. So, he�s there, and we�re flirting very hard and one thing leads to another and he kisses me. So, we�re making out at the bar for a few hours in front of god and everyone from our department. And it was all initiated by him, for the most part. I kept telling him about the crush I�ve had on him forever but he kissed me first. It was good too. We�ve got an identical kissing style which is very, very nice. Finally last call comes and Erica, who I�m getting a ride with, is way way way too drunk to drive. Victor, however is ok. So he had to drive me and Erica back to her place because first off, I was too drunk to drive too, and I can�t drive standard. So, we get to KC and Victor has to carry Erica up the stairs. Luckily my brother is nowhere around because he would absolutely kill me for what happened next. As in me and Victor and some sex on their bed.

As in, me and Victor and some really good sex on their bed.

And Victor is my brother�s supervisor at work. How great is that? I told someone that and they freaked out thinking that would make him a bit too old for me, as in about 35. But he�s actually younger than me. 21. And he�s a virgo, which is always a good match with a pisces.

But I don�t know exactly where this leaves us. He was very sweet last night. While we were sleeping he held me or was at least always touching me. I woke up at one point and he just had his had on my back. And I�d wake up sometimes when I�d turn over and he�d kiss my neck or my forehead or shoulder. Definitely the best post sex treatment I�ve received, aside from the exboyfriend. And not to mention the fact that we had sex again this morning.

And we were at work and he walks back into the wait station to say goodbye to me and he gives me this hug and asks if I�m mad at him. I have no reason to be mad at him, I tell him. He says he was just checking and I told him he was silly. He explained that it was the virgo paranoia in him. Then he gave me his number and told me to call him.

But I know he can�t have a relationship right now and that�s still fine. I still don�t think I want one right now. As much as I do like Victor, there�s only one person I could see myself in a real relationship with, and he doesn�t want a relationship either.

But holy crap, I�m very tired, so I�m going to sleep.

previous <-----> next

i'm trying - Tuesday, Apr. 26, 2005
... - Wednesday, Mar. 30, 2005
- - Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2004
baby doll lips - Friday, Aug. 20, 2004
unwanted hiatus - Thursday, Aug. 12, 2004