Daverton Drive-Wednesday, Apr. 21, 2004 @ 1:48 p.m.

My friend Michelle and her friend Lindsay have found this gorgeous house in the Fort Hill section of town. Rent is only &95 a month and split between three people that comes to around $265 a month. I want so badly to move in, but I can't. I don't have any money right now. My shit job is only getting shittier. I'm making no money. There are no other jobs out there for a person who has excellent communication and customer service skills, acceptable typographical skills, easily trainable and very outgoing but no piece of paper marked "college diploma" to back any of that up. I am a piece of shit when it comes to the work force. I can never be anything other than a waitress, fast food employee or telemarketer until I go to school. I can't go back to school until I save money and I can't save money because Ic an only get a crap job that doesn't even pay me enough to be able to support myself.

I'm sick to death of living with my parents. I love them dearly, but it's killing me. I wake up everyday depressed. I always wonder what I've done wrong that they're going to ridicule me about. I can't watch tv past 9 because it waked up dad. I can't listen to music too loud because it gives mom a headache. I can't watch a movie and drink a beer because they don't drink and they think that makes me an alcoholic.

I just need $5,000. To pay off all my debts, make a down payment on a car and move into that beautiful house.

But I can't get $5,000. I can't even get $50.

Resume being stifled.

previous <-----> next

i'm trying - Tuesday, Apr. 26, 2005
... - Wednesday, Mar. 30, 2005
- - Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2004
baby doll lips - Friday, Aug. 20, 2004
unwanted hiatus - Thursday, Aug. 12, 2004