About Last Night-Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 @ 4:14 p.m.

I give up.

Why do I always have to do something to screw up every potential good thing that comes along?

Why did I decided it would be a good idea to to express my interest in something more than a friendship with David to David. I didn't even mean to. I thought seriously about and went to the AT&T website to send him a text message, cause I was way to drunk to talk, and I had the mouse over the send button, I moved my handf away, thought about t and decided it was a really, really bad idea. So I go to move the mouse and close the window and what do I do? My drunken hand clicked the mouse and hit send. So I sent a text to David saying, "I hope I'm not out of line here, but I want you to know I think you're really great and would love to hang out with you more asin, you and me."Il ike you too but as far as more than friends, I don't know."

I am Jack's crushed hopes.

Here's our exchange:

Me: Sorry if I crossed a line. Just wanted to let you know waht was on my mind

David: No lines crossed, but I DO like and Do want to hang out with you more...swear to Budda

Me: Then all is good?

David: better than little debbie, yes

Me: Then I shall sleep now. Apologies for the texting, too drunk to talk

Daivd: Babies don't sleep this good

And I didn't text back. I thought that was the end of it. Then this:

David: Sleep well and dream of frank the penguin (inside joke from earlier in the night)

Me: Same to you, and don't hold any of this against me

David: Only thing I hold is ur lack present! Ha! (I didn't understand this one)

Me: Talking about your bday gift?

David: No, present tense! (Sarcasm!) (oh... I think I get it now...)

Me: Gaa! Too much for me...all confused. Must try and sleep now... I am Jack's insomnia (yeah, he's got me back into quoting Fight Club)

David: Better than his raging bile duct... Goodnight, see you soon

Me: Sleep well...

Oh, don't know what to do, what to think. Damn it all.

More later... gotta work


previous <-----> next

i'm trying - Tuesday, Apr. 26, 2005
... - Wednesday, Mar. 30, 2005
- - Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2004
baby doll lips - Friday, Aug. 20, 2004
unwanted hiatus - Thursday, Aug. 12, 2004